1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The purge Mk II?

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by Pauly, Oct 16, 2017.

1. Pauly

Pauly Season Ticket Holder

Nov 29, 2007
    Last year the OL, and our season, turned around after we canned Thomas, Turner and Douglas after week 4. It was a bit rocky at times, but the offense grew up until it was derailed by late season injuries.

Maybe the sacking of Foerester will have a similar effect this year. The reason I say this is that as a chef I have worked with more than my fair share off bosses who were cokeheads or drunks. While some of them were very good at hiding the physical signs of their drug use, it was very obvious that their addiction had a negative effect on their ability to do their job. Essentially their brains got shorted out and they were incapable of doing any deep analysis or diagnostics, so they resorted to yelling at the closest person if something wasn’t perfect. Also they tended to play favorites, because it made the decision of who to blame easier.

With these type of bosses the kitchen ends up completely disjointed with some people being told they’re doing a great job when they’re not, other people being totally confused about what the boss wants and no cohesive force to pull everything together. Which to me seemed a good analogy for the OL for the first 4 weeks.

The OL looked to me like they knew their assignments and what to do as a whole for the first time this year. Obviously it’s early days and we have to see if it will continue. But, hopefully, it turns around the OL which will allow the run game to function, and we know is the key for Gase’s offense to work.

2. dirtylandry

dirtylandry Well-Known Member

Aug 2, 2015
    That seemed to be a difference on the surface, but Miami moved the ball better in second half when Pouncey was out

3. Pauly

Nov 29, 2007