1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SONY PS3 Class Action Lawsuit

Discussion in 'Gaming Forum' started by GARDENHEAD, May 3, 2011.

1. GARDENHEAD

GARDENHEAD Season Ticket Holder Club Member

May 7, 2008
    New Orleans
    Hello,

Believe it or not, I'm an attorney. I'm working on a class action lawsuit against SONY with respect to the over 100 million users who had their personal info stolen. This is not a joke.

In class action suits, we need a person to represent each state. Those representatives are called class reps. I need class reps from as many states as I can get. Sometimes class reps don't do anything. Sometimes they get deposed. Sometimes they are awarded a few grand extra for their time. It varies from case to case.

Please PM me if you'd like to be a class rep for your state. All PMs will be kept confidential by me, and I expect you all to keep my real identity confidential as well (yeah, that sounded weird, but I really like to be anonymous on the internet).

Again, this is not a joke. I can answer your questions privately via PM or on this thread. Thanks yall!

2. rafael

rafael Well-Known Member

Apr 6, 2008
    I had heard there was a recent ruling that substantially limited class action lawsuits. I haven't read the decision. Is that really what has happened?

3. GARDENHEAD

May 7, 2008
    New Orleans
    That ruling doesn't apply to all class action suits.

The Supreme Court just ruled that, and of course, I'm paraphrasing, that credit card companies can force you to go to binding arbitration even if State Law says you don't have to. When you sign up for a credit card, the fine print says that if you got a problem, you can't sue and you gotta go to arbitration. Some states have ruled that those provisions are unconscionable and allow lawsuits. The Supreme Court said that the States had no right to pass those laws.