1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

read the rules and still lost

Discussion in '2014 GM League Forum' started by shula_guy, Feb 5, 2014.

1. This is my first time playing and I am kind of lost. Any help will be appreciated

1. Where do I find my teams cap space?
    2. How does the money work if I fire a coach?
    3. How are we judged in the end?

Those are my 3 biggest questions I am sure I will probably have more but atm I don't even know how much money I got or who is or is not under contract etc...

2. VanDolPhan

VanDolPhan Club member Club Member

Nov 26, 2007
    Hamilton, Ontario Canada
    1) http://overthecap.com/
    It will be officially posted by Paul with the roster in a bit cause some contracts have clauses for right after the Superbowl so it takes a bit to work out. Most guys are just guessing and playing it by that site for now.
    2) I skip the coach stuff so I'll let Paul answer
    3) It's votes by every GM in the league in a variety of categories from rookie of the year to best offense, best defense, best draft, best FA etc.

Resources:
    http://overthecap.com/ <---can't stress enough
    https://www.profootballfocus.com/
    http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/prospectrankings
    etc

And feel free to ask questions in the general thread. I probably asked like 40 myself last year ;p

Paul 13 and shula_guy like this.
  3. Thank you so much

4. Paul 13

Paul 13 Chaotic Neutral & Unstable Genius Staff Member

Dec 3, 2007
    I believe Van already answered 1 and 3 (Thanks Van, you'll be assistant commish shortly :shifty:) as for #2... this is from the coaching rules thread (see below) and it should answer most of your questions, but if you still have further ones, let me know. In general, we're here to answer your questions, just fire away. :yes:

5. I guess what I am confused about is where the money comes from. Is it deducted from your cap space?

6. Fin-Omenal