1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

E3 2016

Discussion in 'Gaming Forum' started by Desides, Jun 2, 2016.

  1. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    aka "Desides posts 95% of the E3 content in one place for like the fourth year in a row"

    E3 is June 14 - 16 this year. Now that we've hit June, content and pre-announcements are coming en masse.

    Sony and Microsoft are possibly updating/revising their consoles, with codenames PS4 Neo and Xbox Scorpio. Supposedly both consoles will see a spec update to better support VR gaming.

    Watch Dogs 2 confirmed and will be shown at E3. Hopefully Ubisoft has learned from what they did with Watch Dogs 1…

    Rockstar may announce Red Dead Redemption 2


    Press conference schedules are as follows:

    EA – June 12, 1pm PST/4pm EST/9pm BST/10pm CET
    Bethesda – June 12, 7pm PST/10pm EST/3am BST/4am CET
    Microsoft – June 13, 9:30am PST/12:30pm EST/5:30pm BST/6:30pm CET
    PC Gaming Show – June 13, 11:30am PST/2:30pm EST/7:30pm BST/8:30pm CET
    Ubisoft – June 13, 1pm PST/4pm EST/9pm BST/10pm CET
    Sony – June 13, 6pm PST/9pm EST/2am BST/3am CET
    Nintendo Treehouse: Live – June 14, 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST


    Post news, rumors, hopes, dreams, scandals, and any other such related stuff in this thread.
     
  2. Stitches

    Stitches ThePhin's Biggest Killjoy Luxury Box

    48,089
    23,090
    113
    Nov 23, 2007
    Katy, TX
    Definitely interested in Watch Dogs 2.

    Would love RDR 2.
     
  3. Zeke0123

    Zeke0123 message board ******* Club Member

    5,626
    3,622
    113
    Nov 22, 2007
    Red dead 2 any and all cyberpunk news and anything mass effect related has me excited.
     
    eltos_lightfoot likes this.
  4. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    I gave up on Red Dead due to boredom and lack of interest. I think its the only game I've done that with in many, many years. No interest in a second one.

    I'm hoping to get more info about Horion Zero Dawn and a release date, Mass Effect Andromeda, the FF7 remake, Cyberpunk, and maybe info about the future of the AC series.
     
  5. BlameItOnTheHenne

    BlameItOnTheHenne Taking a poop

    15,280
    7,516
    113
    Aug 15, 2010
    Davie
    Nintendo :unsure:
     
  6. texanphinatic

    texanphinatic Senior Member

    9,270
    2,885
    113
    Nov 26, 2007
    Austin TX
    ME:A! Far and away looking forward to more Mass Effect than everything else combined and then some.
     
    eltos_lightfoot likes this.
  7. MikeHoncho

    MikeHoncho -=| Censored |=- Club Member

    53,415
    26,032
    113
    Nov 13, 2009
    Red Dead 2 game of the year calling it now.
     
  8. Tone_E

    Tone_E Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    12,350
    4,263
    113
    Dec 8, 2007
    Can't really say that I'm looking forward to anything really. NHL 17 and Escape from Tarkov top my list. Don't expect much from NHL 17 except a solid yet minimal improvement like every year. Escape from Tarkov is a boutique studio without any major hype or presence at E3. I'm not even hyped for BF1 info.

    We'll see. Something may come along. Can't wait for UBI Soft to over hype their new Ghost Recon open world game with graphics and promises that they won't be keeping. :shifty:
     
  9. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    Speaking of Ubisoft, they're apparently the target of a hostile takeover by Vivendi Games, which to an outsider like me, seems like bad news. Any game I've ever seen from that studio has been pretty bad.
     
  10. Zeke0123

    Zeke0123 message board ******* Club Member

    5,626
    3,622
    113
    Nov 22, 2007
    Idk I was very opposed to EAs takeover of bioware but they haven't really ruined that studio (yet) I am still sceptical that any big companies swallowing up smaller companies is good for us gamers.
     
  11. Stitches

    Stitches ThePhin's Biggest Killjoy Luxury Box

    48,089
    23,090
    113
    Nov 23, 2007
    Katy, TX
    I doubt Ubisoft would be taken over by Vivendi Games, rather by Vivendi.

    I'd also have to imagine that you're not familiar with a lot of the games they have published if all the games you've seen have been pretty bad.
    http://www.ign.com/companies/vivendi-games

    Not saying they only published top quality, but there are plenty of good games they have published.
     
  12. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    OK, fair enough. As always, I take a Sony-centric view of things, and the titles for the PS2 and PS3 were pretty much exactly what I was thinking about. Really bottom of the barrel games and video game versions of kids movies, for the most part. But obviously theres more out there.
     
  13. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    http://gamerant.com/horizon-zero-dawn-delay-2017-trailer-927/

    Horion Zero Dawn delayed until 2017. It was never given a firm release date, but had been slotted as a 2016 since last year. But since almost every game gets delayed now, I guess its hardly surprising. The article states that they'll have a lot more info at E3, so we'll find out more then.
     
  14. BlameItOnTheHenne

    BlameItOnTheHenne Taking a poop

    15,280
    7,516
    113
    Aug 15, 2010
    Davie
  15. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    I saw that about Skyrim. You know, a year ago, I'd have been really excited and called it a must buy. But now I'm not so sure, at least right away. It'll be down the list in my que.
     
  16. BlameItOnTheHenne

    BlameItOnTheHenne Taking a poop

    15,280
    7,516
    113
    Aug 15, 2010
    Davie

    If I could transfer my save file I'd probably buy it. I'm not starting a game like that from scratch again lol.
     
  17. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    Prior to the expansions, I put in about 150 hours into my first playthrough, did virtually everything I could find possible, and had a great time. Later on, I got a couple of the expansions, and put another 50 hours or so into a different character build, but quit it when I got my PS4. I would be interested in playing again and staring fresh, but it will have to come in a time when there aren't any other big games out that I'm itching to play, and right now, there are so many lined up that it'll be a while.
     
  18. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    Ubi is coming early with the Watch Dogs 2 stuff. Takes place in San Francisco, stars a new main character, focuses on parkour and more in-depth hacking (as opposed to the cell phone game hacking stuff of the first game.)
     
  19. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
  20. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    [video=youtube;MnXKuhJzPj0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnXKuhJzPj0[/video]

    [video=youtube;A5F7C665VGw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5F7C665VGw[/video]
     
  21. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    [video=youtube;fPoQw2J177c]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPoQw2J177c[/video]
     
  22. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    [video=youtube;fEpTYhPXnG0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEpTYhPXnG0[/video]
     
  23. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    Rumor: Halo 5 PC is going to be a thing.

    Not sure what to think about that. Halo 5's plot and campaign is possibly the weakest in the series. But it's good to get a new Halo game on a modern Windows platform. If Halo releases on PC day and date with Xbox, and is actually optimized for the PC, then good on Microsoft for actually sticking to its rhetoric.
     
  24. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
  25. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    Rumor: Nintendo is showing off the NX at E3.

    Not a rumor: Sony confirms PS4 Neo's existence as a "high end PS4", will not be at E3, will be sold alongside PS4.

    Nintendo damn well better have hardware to show. Strike while they can. They're getting a second chance at this console generation.
     
  26. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    [video=youtube;P9GTWuhsd_Q]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P9GTWuhsd_Q[/video]
     
  27. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    Square has announced their E3 schedule, and it looks big. Filled with FFXV, so we should get tons of new info about that one, but also FFXII, I am Setsuma, Kingdom hearts and many others. Absent from the lineup, as far as I can tell, is anything about FFVII though.

    http://www.technobuffalo.com/2016/0...-e3-2016-schedule-lots-of-jrpgs-to-go-around/

     
    Desides likes this.
  28. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    It bugs me that Square-Enix has basically delegated the numbered Dragon Quest series to Nintendo. I guess if it isn't photorealistic or tied to a major IP (Disney/KH) they don't care about it. Sad. Dragon Quest VIII is one of the greatest games of all time.
     
  29. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    Unlucky 13 likes this.
  30. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
  31. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    EA's E3 presentation: "Here's a soccer game! Starring a soccer player! Here's a shooter game! Starring a guy who shoots! Give us all your money."
     
  32. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
  33. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
  34. BlameItOnTheHenne

    BlameItOnTheHenne Taking a poop

    15,280
    7,516
    113
    Aug 15, 2010
    Davie
    Prey

    [video=youtube;q38yi0NmAm0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q38yi0NmAm0[/video]
     
  35. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    Not sure what relation that CG trailer has to the game called Prey. I realize it's a reboot, but it bears little relation based on that trailer. Should probably have been called something else.

    Bethesda's show was a giant turd. They basically announced that they have no announcements.
     
  36. BlameItOnTheHenne

    BlameItOnTheHenne Taking a poop

    15,280
    7,516
    113
    Aug 15, 2010
    Davie
  37. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    [video=twitter;742394168996028416]https://twitter.com/anandtech/status/742394168996028416[/video]
     
  38. Desides

    Desides Season Ticket Holder Club Member

    39,092
    19,899
    113
    Nov 28, 2007
    Pembroke Pines, FL
    [video=twitter;742417774094385153]https://twitter.com/anandtech/status/742417774094385153[/video]
     
  39. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia
    Is it also backwards compatible with the 360? And by that, I mean you can stick a 360 disc into the machine and play the game, not something to do with online or emulation. If so, I wonder if that would push Sony to do the same thing.
     
  40. Unlucky 13

    Unlucky 13 Just a Guy Staff Member Club Member

    20,918
    20,209
    113
    Apr 24, 2012
    Troy, Virginia

Share This Page