1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dolphin O/U 7.5

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by keypusher, May 2, 2017.

1. keypusher

keypusher Well-Known Member

Nov 29, 2007
    Bpk likes this.
  2. hitman8

hitman8 Well-Known Member

Nov 11, 2016
    1. Yes we did win a lot of close games last season which we could have easily lost.

2. Our schedule will be significantly tougher next season than it was last year.

3. We were very conservative in both free agency and the draft. We still have some holes on the roster and it is not clear that the team has gotten much better talentwise.

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

keypusher likes this.
  3. Fin-O

Fin-O Initiated Club Member

Sep 28, 2015
    Ive been betting sports for 15+ years. I know for a fact Vegas is smarter than us.

But they are underestimating the Phins.

Yes, the schedule is significantly harder...yes we were 1-5 vs teams with a winning record....I get why they would have us taking a step back. But not even a .500 team?

We didn't need a big FA signing or a star studded draft. We need health and another year under Adam Gase.

As long as we don't lose our best back 7 player, solid CB's, Pro Bowl lineman or our ascending starting QB then we will pass that 7.5 mark in early to mid November. And yes, I plan on putting my $$ where my mouth is my next trip out west.

4. Fin D

Fin D Sigh

Nov 27, 2007
    The only reason we weren't a 13 win team last year was because of the slow start due to learning new offense and defense and later on injuries.

People are sleeping on us.

Rickysabeast likes this.
  5. cbrad

cbrad .

Dec 21, 2014
    Yeah.. not even a .500 team makes no sense. 8.5 to 9.5 wins is what I expected.

Fin-O and keypusher like this.
  6. Bpk

Bpk Premium Member Luxury Box

Hm. So how much would $1000 bet on the Over for the Phins win?

dolphin25 likes this.
  7. Bpk

Bpk Premium Member Luxury Box