Dolfans who want to watch their team in training camp this summer had better be early risers

The Dolphins announced Friday that 15 workouts starting Friday, July 27, and running through Wednesday, Aug. 15, will be open to the public. Twelve of the 15 will begin at 8 a.m. at the team’s training facility in Davie.

In addition, the team will conduct one practice session at 9:15 a.m. on Saturday, Aug. 4, at Sun Life Stadium, one evening workout at 5:45 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 8, at the training facility, and one afternoon session at 1 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 12,, also at the training facility.
“We are excited and looking forward to the start of training camp and welcoming our loyal fans to watch the start of what will ultimately be the 2012 Miami Dolphins,” coach Joe Philbin said in a statement.
The schedule, subject to change:
Date, Time, Location
Friday, July 27, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Saturday, July 28, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Sunday, July 29, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Monday, July 30, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Wednesday, Aug. 1, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Thursday, Aug. 2, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Friday, Aug. 3, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Saturday, Aug. 4, 9:15 a.m., Sun Life Stadium
Monday, Aug. 6, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 5:45 p.m., Team Facility
Sunday, Aug. 12, 1 p.m., Team Facility
Monday, Aug. 13, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Tuesday, Aug. 14, 8 a.m., Team Facility
Wednesday, Aug. 15, 8 a.m., Team Facility

If you go: Dolphins Camp
When: Friday through Aug. 15
Where: Nova Southeastern University, 7500 S.W. 30th St., Davie; Aug. 4 at Sun Life Stadium
Parking: Free parking is available at the Nova Southeastern University garage on the west side of the practice facility near the of University Boulevard and Southwest 30th Street
Admission: Free with seating available for the first 2,000 fans.