1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

the kind of WR that i want is...

Discussion in 'Miami Dolphins Forum' started by RickyNeverInhaled, Apr 23, 2009.

Tags:
  1. RickyNeverInhaled

RickyNeverInhaled Well-Known Member

Mar 15, 2009
    Alabama
    i'm no expert, specially since i don't watch college football. but i just finished watching highlights of crabtree, maclin, harvin, and nicks.

i was impressed with all of them, but here's my conclusion: i saw crabtree, maclin and harvin score alot of TD's b/c of their quckness they left the db's choking in their dust. bottom line is that they dominated at the college level. But i wondered if they would be able to dominate in the NFL (which is full of the best of the best db's). I didn't see much contact between these 3 WR's so i question their toughness in the NFL.

i did see a lot of contact out of Nicks! He reminds me of Boldin, of course i would rather have Boldin though. Nicks highlights came from YAC! He didn't just break tackles, he attacked defenders. He's also got the speed to score like crabtree, maclin and harvin.

The bottom line is that i don't think crabtree, maclin and harvin will have what it takes to compete at the NFL. I do however think that Nicks will succeed and is more NFL ready b/c of his toughness.

Like i said, i don't watch college, so feel free to tell me if im wrong! LOL

2. Stitches

Stitches ThePhin's Biggest Killjoy Luxury Box

Nov 23, 2007
    Katy, TX
    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BWUpOVHKK-U"]YouTube - Kenny Britt Highlights[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a98USWn8dG0"]YouTube - WR Kenny Britt Highlights Rutgers 2008[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V5bmvT8odZ4"]YouTube - Kenny Britt lays out a louisville reciever 2008[/ame]

:yes:

3. Stitches

Nov 23, 2007
    Katy, TX
    Best blocker at WR in the draft.